About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of blah-blah-blah...

6 thoughts on “Weather Moving Through

  1. We are supposed to get 70s this weekend which is good news. Headed to a memorial about six hour away over the mountains. Hoping to ride as it’s a member of our veterans’ mc. For a while it looked sketchy as it’s been raining solidly here which generally means snowing in the passes. Fingers crossed.

    Also, tiny oil leak on front of Road King but pretty sure it’s just a hose clamp to the oil cooler. Even if it is a hose, easy to replace, so there’s that.

    Related to the tiny oil leak, I got the Fatboy all back together two Saturdays ago, except for mounting up the tanks, but then I’ve been too busy for the past ten days to do that and finish. However, since the Fatboy is technically all done, that would explain why the RK sprang a leak. Can’t have two running motorcycles at once. For details on the FB project, check out my blog. Don’t have the completed bike shown yet, but the stuff I was doing included brand new S&S oil pump that I got for free, HD cam cover that I found on ebay NIB to replace the original 31 year old which was peeling chrome, new instrument lights to replace the LEDs I put in during the rebuild which blinded me at night every time I put on the high beam. Pretty excited as it’s been down for about a year as I have too many projects.

    Next up, the 89 Honda CBR600. Got the brakes rebuilt, now just need to figure out the dang carbs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good luck with the weather holding steady! That does sound like a lot of projects!
      I’ll have to check the blog, but I confess I forget how to comment on Blogger anymore!

      Like

  2. We’ll take it! Always good to have the moisture in the soil. Our Relative Humidity here is generally in the 20% range, and with the winds we get it dries things out pretty quickly.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.