RSO and SAR

Monday night at 5:00PM in the relentless heat we had a dinner BBQ meeting of the RSO’s up at the Trap House – the only A/C on the club grounds.
But we were not inside where it was cool. We were all outside sheltering from the sweltering under EZ-Up canopies, while the old guys cooked up tri-tip and chili. Phew! So things moving forward on that front, then tonight another get-together.
The Club Treasurer Bob and I were talking on Friday when I was “in training,” and he mentioned his local chapter meeting of The Sons – and I blurted out, “My Grandma was in the DAR,” and with that I was recruited as a fresh inductee. So dinner tonight at Denny’s (every fourth Tuesday of the month) and I met the “registrar” who took my genealogy info and Grandma’s name to look up in records – and another one of the distant descendents of Brigadier General William Lee Davidson. He was killed in action with Cornwallis’ forces and a bunch of Germans, at the Battle of Cowan’s Ford in Mecklenburg County, North Carolina on February 1, 1781 – will hit the lists. So now I got me some SAR stuff going on. We’ll see if I go full re-enactor or not – but not in this weather for sure, it’s too damn hot!
Now I gotta get me a musket. Y’know the Peace-Hippies and anti-gun Leftards are always saying the 2nd Amendment only applies to muskets, but I bet they still wouldn’t want to go up against me and fifty of my best friends armed with muskets. Muskets come with bayonets too.

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander and anti-idiotarian individualist, fleeing the toxic cultural smug emitted by self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~

4 thoughts on “RSO and SAR

  1. Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s
    on a completely different subject but it has pretty
    much the same layout and design. Excellent choice
    of colors!

  2. Muskets are just the last on the Libtards list of stuff they WILL ban.

    The AR is just the first of what they consider the low-hanging fruit.

    Enjoy your “regulating,” in the purest sense of the word.

Comments are closed.