And the Waters Flowed Upon the Land

…and the Waters Flowed Beneath the Land, and all was good.
Including the gate valve in its own nice little Hobbit-house.
IMG_0710x1000
And the new Hunter commercial-quality valves that go on and off when they are supposed to.
IMG_0711x1000

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander and anti-idiotarian individualist, fleeing the toxic cultural smug emitted by self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~

6 thoughts on “And the Waters Flowed Upon the Land

  1. Glad you got the irrigation all sorted out. That stuff perplexes me to the point of apoplectic fits. The good news about living in the desert is that I can get away with rock and cement in decorative simplicity. I did have to buy a yard blower/vac to remove tumbleweeds and detritus, but I still don’t own a mower or even a weed-eater.

    On the other hand, we just finished spreading and compacting 20 yards of decomposed granite, and I have 50 yards of crushed rock showing up soon. Given all that, I’m not sure your system isn’t easier.

    My “friend who helps me out for certificates of appreciation featuring engravings of dead patriots” will be arriving in the morning, digging postholes and setting fence. Some things I don’t do anymore, and postholes and mixing 50 lb bags of cement are high on the list.

    Keep up the good progress. It’s fun to watch from the sidelines.

    • Whoa man, I admire your rocky fortitude! I like a bit of dirt around not just sand and rocks – but post-holes in NV should dug by an auger device hitched to a tractor Power take-off thing! I’m not cross-fencing the prairie because then I would be forced to enjoy the responsibility of livestock ownership, and those things don’t feed themselves.

Comments are closed.