Pravdabook

Stalinism. Pravda. Goebbles, etc. Media-manipulation and efforts to move and “nudge” people with subtle and not-so-subtle “social engineering” is a thing among the Left, also to twist and politicize at every opportunity — and at HQ Facebooger apparently it’s boringly routine, making non-trendy things “trend” and suppressing things that really are trending.
The practice is common in most left-leaning “Journalistic” media, from the New York Times on down the food chain to the electronics propellorheads at HuffPo.
It’s not my First Amendment they’re violating, they’re a private company and they can do what they want including all of the above, and I’ve never had an account with them and never will.
Anecdotally, a group (foursome) of their young goons rented a unit downstairs on the other end of the building from us back in Googlopolis, repeatedly believed they were re-making the world and we’d all eventually have Facebook email accounts. What? I was not impressed but I’m not impressed with most Millennials anyhow, either. Sad bunch really, they are the outcome of the Left’s Long March through the Institutions of so-called higher learning, that has come to produce such small and bitter fruit.

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander and anti-idiotarian individualist, fleeing the toxic cultural smug emitted by self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~

7 thoughts on “Pravdabook

  1. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and
    I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  2. We’ve got a couple of the non-internet types out there still, hence our occasional undercover foray into enemy territory, if phone calls won’t suffice. The new grandson, for instance, gets a lift from his folks to meet us in the Palm Desert area once a month, or so.

  3. It is truly sad. We have fecesbück accounts, but only to keep in touch with family and friends. We find that necessary only because we no longer live in the ‘Stan while most of them still do – sigh!

    • I just could never bring myself to do it and get out there – but nobody in our family does it so it’s not critical for communication. Hell, my brother doesn’t even do email.

Comments are closed.