Hunter Education

Most of my classmates were under fifteen. There were a couple dads and a mom – and a girl in the mix. One kid seemed to arrive under his own power. Mostly it’s NRA Juniors stuff and a good springboard for their future, with an emphasis on basics and cleaning and rules. The kids are eager and already know a lot so it must be hard to sit-still. I remember that age, a bit. We didn’t get into the outdoorsy stuff yet, and I suppose there’s other ways to take the test and get the license, but this is all-right and it’s engaging with new folks.
Maybe it’s weird but I’m not used to driving home at night, because I don’t “go out” anymore really, not more than necessary or for what was once considered fun.

UPDATE: I have a new appreciation for Realtree camo, and need an orange cap from Cabela’s.

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander and anti-idiotarian individualist, fleeing the toxic cultural smug emitted by self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~

2 thoughts on “Hunter Education

Comments are closed.