Seductive Scents of Summer

Coppertone. Burnt firecrackers. Watermelon. Blendzall two-stroke castor-oil.
Anybody else?
PLUS: The lovely smell of the exhaust from a Holley-carbed, high-compression, high-overlap cammed American muscle car!
AND: Gunsmoke 🙂
MORE: Charcoal-fired kettle barbeque’s, grilling meats in the evening hours. That and freshly cut grass.
UPDATE: Alox bullet lube along with said gun smoke.

And Breeze off a mountain lake…

…thank-you all

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander and anti-idiotarian individualist, fleeing the toxic cultural smug emitted by self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~

6 thoughts on “Seductive Scents of Summer

  1. The lovely smell of the exhaust from a Holley-carbed, high-compression, high-overlap cammed American muscle car!

    I’d say it brings a tear to my eye, but that’s just my eyes watering from the exhaust……

    • +1.

      That slightly fat-burning exhaust aroma is almost as sweet as purfume.

      Seriously, my Gramps and Dad taught me how to tune a car with my nose, and I can still do it rather easily on the Mustang.

Comments are closed.