Funshow!

There was even plenty of .22LR in evidence, and big and little canisters of powder! Problem being they had 2018 prices attached. I came across no Ninja Tacticool Operator Slings, and the sole Ontario M9 pig-sticker was going for New York prices. But there was a bunch of great old lever-guns in archaic calibers, some sweet M1 Garands and a variety of old single-actions – and many friendly faces. I bought a bunch of raffle tickets for a nice AR Upper from the NRA guys, and had a fine time chatting. Next time I should walk around with a chipped coffee-cup and dribble-stained t-shirt – would have fit-in right well too. It’s a small-town show with some gemutlichkeit to it. I counted things I already had, and in better shape – including antique ammo – maybe next year I should set-up a table?

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander and anti-idiotarian individualist, fleeing the toxic cultural smug emitted by self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~