Baseline

Check it off the list. We went down the hill to meet the Doc. My numbers are running good: BMI, BHP, FIT, etc., and the aches and pains are normal – and the chest-wall pain-thing, well it just happens when you over-exert. I need to wear a hat in the sun (like I always do anyhow) since my natural “foliage” long ago departed my scalp. The weird head noogies and such are not cancer, stop picking at ’em, it’s gross.
He spent his AF career in medicine at Travis and never was called up to anything. I mentioned my dad had a HS buddy who in WWII went up there and was promised to fly planes and become a pilot. Instead he swept the runway for three years. He did finally get to fly but was shot-down and vanished in the Pacific.
Doc’s also a dirt-rider, so good. Grew up in the Southland riding in the Dez, then moved to SJ area where his dad worked in the Defense Industry, then AF. He suggested that there were some technical trail “sections” at Prairie City, but when we were there last Wednesday I didn’t see where or how… Anyhow I need to find a burnt-out old super-senior geezer of C-level skill like myself to ride around Georgetown and Foresthill. When it starts raining and the concreted dirt softens up a little, it’s spectacular.
After I went across the hallway and got an update in my arm of TDAP (Tetanus-Diptheria-And-Pertussis), we went downstairs to get our new RXs dialed-in for a fresh set of specs.

At home the Midway order arrived with Ka-Bar pistol bayonet! It’s made by LaserLyte so should have a laser in it, IMHO – but nobody is gonna try and grab that out of your hands or rack the slide out of battery on you.
LaserLyte Bayonet

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander and anti-idiotarian individualist, fleeing the toxic cultural smug emitted by self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~

2 thoughts on “Baseline

Comments are closed.