Zbola

Back in the Day, a booster shot was not something you bought a round-of at the Airport Bar. When I was a kid and we traveled overseas we had to get shots, a whole range of them, every damn time. The doctors who administered the inoculations filled-in the type of shot and date in a little yellow booklet that you carried with your passport. The booklet was from the W.H.O. – the World Health Organization. It was as closely examined as your passport, and if everything was not in order you didn’t cross the border. Can anybody explain why we’re not still following those protocols? “Open Borders” is retarded bullshit and utter nonsense when peoples’ lives are at stake. We spent a fortune of good will and our Treasury to get this system working properly and now idiots and agenda-driven morons are tearing it apart.

Once we were in-country we also had to get more shots ever six to eight months depending, booster shots. Diphtheria was one, and the Typhoid-Cholera was another. I hated it because it wasn’t just the pin-prick, it was what happened afterwards that filled me with dread. The Typhoid-Cholera booster I hated the most because it made your arm swell up and hurt for about three days. It was especially painful when you bumped it against something – even lightly – or if your older brother (or sister) gave you a punch in the shoulder. So you punched back, hard. Playtime during those days often consisted only of reading books.

To this day I really-really-really hate needles and getting shots, so much that I even avoid the Flu Shot. Another thing is I seriously can’t understand drug addicts who shoot-up. That is the most degrading thing you can do to yourself IMO, and a clear sign to me that they’re really and seriously fk*d-in-the-head. Mentally disturbed, big-time. I really hate needles. Diabetics I feel very sorry about.

Was all the recent Zombie-Apocalypse hype just battlespace preparation and war-gaming something like Ebola? And where can I get some more of that Hornady Zombie ammo? I like the green-tip bullets.

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander and anti-idiotarian individualist, fleeing the toxic cultural smug emitted by self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~

8 thoughts on “Zbola

  1. Good point. I watched Night of the Living Dead at a young and impressionable age back in the late 70’s. I’ve been preparing for it ever since, and have nothing left to buy. What a hoot if I survive a nationwide Ebola outbreak because of that show!

    • I’m thinkin’ Zombies are just a proxy for other issues and fears reinforcing our need for awareness and preparedness – and now we have another wild-fire outbreak…

  2. I couldn’t agree more with your assessment.

    I’ve been ear-to-the-ground on this since I started hearing about the problem, even when it was just a developing story “over there.” Suffice it to say that I’m not pleased and am rather unwilling to die over the ineptitude that has clearly been on display.

  3. Yep, I certainly won’t turn down a good price (when I can find it) for the green tipped stuff (actually the same ammo – so I’ve been told – as Critical Defense and usually cheaper!)

Comments are closed.