Earworm: I’ll give you fish, I’ll give you candy

Do you suppose they were Gummi-fish?  Cindy Wilson and Kate Pierson – get up on the Goddess pedestal.

Where’s that motorboat/Cuz he’s in the motorboat/Her man’s in the motorboat/Give her back her man.

Guilty Pleasures: I spent hours drawing an animated sequence to this, of my one-room apartment kitchen going around in circles.  Beach Hill, Santa Cruz – 1978.

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander & anti-idiotarian individualist-imperialist, fleeing the toxic-grade smug emitted by the self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-S driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~ with guns, more guns, off-road motorcycles, moto-guns, snorkeling, snorkel-guns, home-improvement stuff, and probably home-improvement guns.~

3 thoughts on “Earworm: I’ll give you fish, I’ll give you candy

  1. Pingback: Get Out of the State You’re In – Earworm of the Day | 357 Magnum

  2. Belated congratulations on the new address; really enjoy your perspective and am glad to see you keep going in a new format.

    What a great band, which is still always at the top of my playlist. Favorite song and video is still “devil in my car” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kiW5DF2LFOI Fred Grooving, the girls singing, and Ricky’s guitar. Saw them many times in larger venues, but never like that…

    • Thanks Ryan! Ages ago (when the album came out) I had some German visitors show-up on my doorstep who wanted to go to Yellowstone – so we played Private Idaho all the way to and through Idaho. Saw them live at Berkeley once, too big a place and I spent too much time taking photos.

Leave a Reply

