Guns and Ammo Legislation

I was really reluctant to support Mitt or Rudy since their 2nd Amendment credentials were flimsy and transparent at best, I wanted what I heard from Fred.

I live in perpetual Electoral Dysfunction, in the Gerrymandered Hell that is California – a One-Party State complete with Potemkin Republicans who steal my taxes like the best Democrats and use them to buy votes – only they cannot win, they just get to play in the kiddie-pool.

I have not been able to vote FOR a candidate in a very long time – nor has my vote meant anything in many election cycles. My only hope is voting AGAINST the Evil I see across the Aisle, whether it’s a popular instrument of the thoroughly corrupt Illinois Party-Machine, or the loathsome she-creature that crawls on her belly sucking life from the Tree of Liberty.

I’m stuck voting for McCain – don’t let your moral vanity and personal self-esteem blind you to the needs of the rest of the Citizenry or YOU will be living the memory of Freedom that I do now, as you become Californized and assimilated.

I’m a one-issue voter, voting for one thing, the one tool that Citizens still have that can make a difference in free-speech, finance, or immigration reform. It’s the single tool that backstops and guarantees Free-speech in the Bill of Rights – and about which 1st Amendments advocates so often feel embarrassed and are reluctant to support…Shame on them – it’s a Right, not an Option to be fiddled-away.

Look around you there are forces coalescing. If you haven’t noticed lately there’s been a recent prohibitionary surge in many Democrat controlled States. They have introduced the absurdly laughable fiction of “microstamping” as Legislation, and lead-ammo bans to protect one extinction-teetering species or another — no doubt following the lead of our muscle-headed Rhinocrat Ecoweenie Governator Shwarrzennkennedy – such a huge disappointment, we are so over him.

The legislation is a real trend and make no mistake it’s not about helping the Police – it adds to their already substantial administrative burden. It’s also not about how inexpensive and viable the technology is either, or even “how many lives it will save” – if it was any of those beneficent things it would be free like 9-1-1 is free (thanks Rob!)- it’s about imposing burdensome regulations in a concerted effort to drive manufacturers out of business. When they are gone your freedom is too.

About NotClauswitz

The semi-sprawling adventures of a culturally hegemonic former flat-lander & anti-idiotarian individualist-imperialist, fleeing the toxic-grade smug emitted by the self-satisfied lotus-eating low-land Tesla-S driving floppy-hat wearing lizadroid-Leftbat Califorganic eco-tofuistas ~ with guns, more guns, off-road motorcycles, moto-guns, snorkeling, snorkel-guns, home-improvement stuff, and probably home-improvement guns.~

8 thoughts on “Guns and Ammo Legislation

  1. I wish I wasn’t feeling so politically ambivalent lately. All I know now is that ANYTHING out of Ill-annoys sucks and that it is worth the effort to counter and offset it whenever possible.

  2. I don’t like being so strict to my own sense of virtue anymore as I once was – I have less room to be given the constraints imposed by the One Party State in which I live.Vote against the enemy.

  3. If they’re so concerned about microstamping out crime, perhaps it would be better if we stamped numbers on the foreheads of our politicians instead. Too bad we couldn’t tell them apart though, because the most appropriate number for them would be 666….

  4. That’s why it’s more important than ever to both buy it cheap and stack it deep and to start reloading.I’ve done #1. #2 will be starting shortly…

Leave a Reply

